Bicycle Build

Now a hi power electric offroad wheelchair would be fun.

They're called ATVs or quad bikes ;)

Jokes aside, just saw the other day a very small quad bike (big wheels, though) that looked a lot like these motorized wheelchairs. A very old woman then came along, very slowly and with some difficulties, took forever to put on her helmet and adjusting it, than somehow climbed on that thing and rode of, obviously having fun with it :)

(I don't want to sound like thought police or political correct (which I'm not). And there are very few things I don't make jokes about, one of them wheelchairs ... I think everyone of us had once or twice some experience where it could have gone awfully wrong and ended in needing one ...).

@Jenny: Good to see you here. With big parts of the world going haywire at the moment (and big parts of the U.S.) it's good to know that you seem to be ok :).

@ ZH
I'm an expert chair jockey after spending a few years in one, not electric.
The wheelchair was for my friend who broke his leg but didn't use the chair.
We hung out every day and I got so good I could stay on my
rear wheels indefinitely, even going off the curb into the street.
How kind you always are: looking after your friends and encouraging them.
Also: Leave it to you to take lemons and not only make lemon-aid but also to not only learn something from it; but also excell in it.

@ Hasdrubal
:)Thanks for the greeting and well wishes.
I stay pretty well confined to my home.
Thank goodness for Martin's C3D and the Forum.
It's a good way to take one's mind off of trouble and socialize while staying well within
the social distancing boundries.

I fell off of a stationery exercise bike once. :oops: I badly sprained one of my wrists and ankles.